Senior Captains for 2018 voted in

Senior Captains for 2018 voted in

The Senior captains for the upcoming season were announced by Head Coach Craig Barnes today, following an anonymous vote.

The results are as follows:

Offensive Captain: Ben Weeks

Offensive Vice-Captain: Tj Ajayi

Defensive Captain: Josh Kent

Defensive Vice Captain: Charles Kahonde

Special Teams Captain: Conor Wilson

Head Coach Craig Barnes said “Our captains have been elected by the players: they will serve on their trustworthiness and willingness to hold their team mates accountable. They are an integral part of establishing a culture of values at the club. I am pleased that the players have voted in fine examples of what it means to be a Cheetah.”

Congratulations to all those chosen to represent their squads – we are confident that they will assist in leading the #CheetahPride to a successful season.

Leave a Reply